What people are saying about us...

Reviews

Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority
Your feedback is very important to us. Review products here on the website or share your appreciation for Ed Moore Florist by reviewing us online at:
Review us on Google icon       Review on Yelp       Yahoo Review icon       Bing Review icon


Yelp Reviews

5.0 star rating
7/13/2017   Updated review

Incredible, very gracious thanks to Ed Moore. Have had zero luck when sending flowers out-of-state for illnesses, birthdays, business, & esp funerals. The florists know you won't see the end result. It's embarrassing when you think you're sending a gorgeous arrangement like the picture & what actually shows up is so poor, the local grocer wld'v done far better w/a pre-arranged bunch. 

Had a very important funeral today I did not attend & Ed Moore delivered w/a beautiful, breathtaking arrangement. When ordering, I mentioned my favorite blooms & the style I was looking for, leaving the rest to their interpretation & talent. I cldn't be more happy. It meant much more than you know - thanks again!

5.0 star rating
7/11/2017  Previous review

Incredible, very gracious thanks to Ed Moore. Have had zero luck when sending flowers out-of-state for illnesses, birthdays, business, & esp funerals. The florists know you won't see the end result. It's embarrassing when you think you're sending a gorgeous arrangement like the picture & what actually shows up is so poor, the local grocer wld'v done far better w/a pre-arranged bunch. 

Had a very important funeral today I cld not attend & Ed Moore delivered w/a beautiful, breathtaking arrangement. When ordering, I mentioned my favorite blooms & the style I was looking for, leaving the rest to his interpretation & talent. I cldn't be more happy. It meant much more than you know - thanks again!

5.0 star rating
4/18/2017

 

Stopped in as I had seen their offer for $11.99 cash and carry roses. 

The shop offers far more than flowers and I'll definitely be returning. 

I was able to get a dozen roses plus a bunch of hydrangea for under $20 and the florist was very helpful, friendly and answered my questions about their shop. 

Whether you want to just grab a bunch of flowers, order a bouquet in advance, get cards for a birthday/celebration/etc., grab balloons this is a longtime staple on Colfax just west of Krameria & Colfax (across from the strip mall with Starbucks, Chase, Qdobda, etc.)

Definitely give Ed Moore a shot for your floral and party needs

4.0 star rating
3/2/2017

I went to Ed Moore to purchase a wrist corsage.  They showed many options on their website, but when I got to the store, they said they could only do a couple of the options, not all.  The women at the store were so nice and went above and beyond to make the corsage a little extra special by adding some glittery accents.  And for a small additional charge, I opted for the pearl bracelet instead of the standard band.  The final arrangement was very sweet.  However, the bracelet broke after it had been worn for less than an hour.  I called Ed Moore the next week to tell them about the broken band -- they were very apologetic and refunded the cost of the entire purchase.  I had thought they would refund only the pearl bracelet charge, since that's the part that broke, but they went ahead and refunded the entire purchase without my asking.  I greatly appreciate Ed Moore's willingness to make this right.  

5.0 star rating9/27/2015

This place provides the balloons for my daughter's high school volleyball team and they're great to work with.  I was a volunteer for the Greater Park Hill Homes Tour and they did the flowers as a sponsor and made some awesome, unique arrangements for the home I was the coordinator for.  Easy to find off Colfax and Monaco, it's an unassuming storefront, but their work is anything but unassuming.

 

5.0 star rating
12/31/2015
Purchased a Yelp Deal

The woman who took my order over the phone was so nice and sweet that I felt like she was my friend! They delivered my mom flawless birthday flowers. Thank you for a great experience!

5.0 star rating
12/13/2015  Updated review

This place is hands down the BEST florist in Denver! Every single time i come into their shop I am greeted right away, I love that because it makes me feel welcomed. This is the 4th time I've used this florist for a big event of mine and they seriously never let me down. I love working with Lydia! She's absolutely amazing every single time I've worked with her! The reason I keep coming back is that Lydia is patient and really takes her time to go that extra mile to research & understand my vision on how I want my centerpieces. Thats extremely important to me because I throw pretty extravagant events, and i like hearing my guest rave about how amazing the centerpieces are, it makes me feel good, because they are definitely something to talk about! I also love that lydia can work within my budget or recommend alternatives if it doesn't fit within my budget. The flowers are fresh and and smell so beautiful! Also, they recently did my baby shower and i ordered 2 dozen balloons which they were able to deliver to me. I highly recommend this florist for any event or occasion you have! I am happy every single time!!! 5 star florist hands down!!!!

5.0 star rating
10/8/2014  Previous review

BEST FLORIST IN TOWN!!!! GORGEOUS FLOWERS!!! AMAZING CRAFTSMANSHIP!!! 

EVERYONE at my husbands birthday party just RAVED about these MAGNIFICENT and UNIQUE (James Bond -Casino Royal Themed) CENTERPIECES!!!!  

We used Ed Moore Florist for my husbands James Bond -Casino Royal Themed 30th Birthday party, the centerpieces turned out exactly as I had dreamed them to be, if not even better! Lydia, was the person I had worked with directly, and she was so nice, very personable and was able to work within my budget, which was very important to me. I showed her a few Pinterest photo ideas that I had really liked and she re-created every single idea I had in my head, and from the Pinterest photos I had showed her! They really took their time & made sure every little detail was perfect! Every single flower in each of the 10 centerpieces were so fresh & smelled out of this world beautiful!!

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this florist to ANYONE and EVERYONE looking for a florist that can make your dream flower arrangements come true!!!!
 Read less

5.0 star rating
7/31/2014
Listed in Trusted Vendors

We used Ed Moore Florist for our wedding at the Denver Clock Tower this past June and were very pleased with the results. My mother helped me out with this detail and worked with Lydia and Mary. We were planning the wedding while we lived in Houston and my mother was helping from California, so communication was occasionally a challenge, but everything turned out beautifully. 

Our ceremony was simple and we wanted flowers to help set the simple, yet classic theme, so we went with calla lilies. The arrangements were gorgeous and the price was even better! They even went out of their way to find clock accents to each piece in addition to grabbing some clock finger nail embellishments (at no charge) for me just because they found them! They got the flowers at a great deal and passed the savings on to us, making even more elaborate bouquets than we had originally ordered. Everything arrived on time to our venue and presented well. 

We were very pleased with the work and value from Ed Moore Florist and would recommend them for your special event.

  6/23/2014

I wanted to send my husband flowers and I wanted to use a local business so that when he got the flowers he didn't have to arrange them like you do with online orders. Delivery was fast and on the same day for a $10 charge. Online companies charge at least this much, so I thought this was a great dale. The lady I talked to on the phone was helpful and patient with me while I picked out an arraignment I liked and said she could add more flowers and really do it right. My husband loved them!! I'm so excited that I was able to find a local florist that we can us for local deliveries. I would highly recommend Ed Moore Florist to any of my friends or anyone who is looking to support local businesses.


  4/30/2014

Amazing above-and-beyond service! This business has a fabulous variety of gift cards and flowers. The gentleman who helped me did a fabulous job creating a bouquet that met and exceeded my expectations. The flowers were fresh and transported well without wilting because of the water sponge the florist attached to my bouquet. I wasn't expecting much considering I only wanted to spend $25 but what I received far exceeded what I would have paid $50 for at many other shops. I will definitely be coming back in the future


  6/17/2014

I received the most beautiful arrangement of flowers when I was laid up in bed with an injury. The card said "Sterling rose florist" and when I googled it, this place had the same address, so I'm guessing they're the same place. As I mentioned, this was the most beautiful arrangement, with beautiful color scheme, craftsmanship, and very fragrant flowers. I don't know how much they cost, as they were given to me, but I will certainly look into using this place in the future.


  6/6/2014

I was stressed out planning a wedding in less than a month and trying to get everything done. A week before the wedding I asked my mom to make phone calls for me to some flower places to price compare because I couldn't get the time away during business hours to do so. I sent her a picture of a bouquet I found online and said I liked the flowers and the colors and anything similar would work.

Not only did the price quote come in under everyone else, but the bouquet was EXACTLY the picture I had found. The boutonniere was also so nice.

If I ever have a reason to need flowers again, I will go with Ed Moore Florist and Greenhouse. I was a very happy bride. Thank you so much.


Customer Testimonials

Diane of CO
What a happy little shop. Has lots of fun things and they always go out of their way to help and get your order the way you want it. Excellent people and service.

Mary of MI
So nice to order flowers from so far away and get such a beautiful bouquet.

Geier of CO
The flowers were wonderful!

Kirsten of MO
My husband was stuck in Denver for work over his birthday so I searched for someone who could deliver a gift basket next-day. Ed Moore's website was the most user-friendly and had a good selection of gifts that weren't all floral. I am highly satisfied with the prompt service and good selection at Ed Moore.

Philip of NY
Customer service was exemplary. I was flying into Denver from NY and had to make a last minute change to the card and delivery time while waiting to take off; i called in and the friendly representative helped make the changes i requested with immediately.

Susan
Love to come in and pick out flowers. They always treat me good

A Life Long Customer! by Kila - 11/19/2010
I have been using this flower shop for a long time and I have always been impressed with how long the arrangements last. They are never the typical store bought €œcommon€ creations that you see so often. Their prices are vary fair. If you don€™t see or know what you want, ask them to help you create an arrangement from flowers you pick out. They have lots of choices to choose from and they know their stuff. They remember me when I come in and very patient and friendly
I also love to send balloon bouquets, occasionally to the little people in my life. They have a selection like no one else. This is a shop you must see and visit often. I recommend it highly!!

Fresh flowers by David - 06/17/2010
Have gone in there several times and bought their roses on special. Always been fresh...always satisfied


Insider Pages Reviews for Ed Moore Florist

Great
Angela W.
Today I received a very beautiful bouquet of flowers for my 16th birthday! The appearance of them were beautiful! The service was great! Everything was great!
July 26, 2012

Unique
Lynn M.
This flower shop is one of a kind. They really have great customer service. Always going above and beyond! They had some unique arrangements that I've never seen before .
October 11, 2011

Sweet people
Mary P.
My sales girl was so sweet. She helped me find the perfect centerpiece for my friends party. It's so close by, I will make sure to go there again when I need flowers
October 31, 2010

Never disappointed
Brenda F.
This is a very nice flower/ gift shop on Colfax. Their flowers are always fresh and staff very helpful. I use them for birthdays, graduations and recitals and performances... Never disappointed :)
March 20, 2010

Ed Moore Florist
Thomas D.
Looking for something different-fresh, seasonal or for that special occasion. This is the right spot. The staff is very creative, uses only fresh seasonal flowers and listens to the customers needs. They delivered the flowers on time and they were absolutely gorgeous. A great job.
December 10, 2008
 

From Citysearch.

Awesome flower shop
by kmcellodude at Citysearch
March 20, 2010
We use Ed Moore Florist for all of our concerts and receptions for the Denver Philharmonic Orchestra. The arrangements are very creative and always attract attention. Since people started fighting about who gets to take them home, we put them on silent auction. They always command large amounts.

Pros: most creative florist